Reservoir Dogs

Hey there, everyone. Happy Sunday night. I had to do it and re-up my ticket for the Tarantino Train once again. We recently got a PS4 for Christmas and, as my first blu ray purchase, I had to go with this classic (I also bought Jackie Brown today for $4.00).

But, in all seriousness, I feel like the only way to talk about this movie is to simply address that it still exists, and encourage you all to check it out. Especially if you’ve never seen it. It’s, perhaps with the exception of Pulp Fiction, Quentin Tarantino’s most revered film and, while it’s not my personal favorite of his, it’s still extremely high on the list. So please, do yourself a favor and watch one of the best heist movies ever made.

Reservoir Dogs is streaming on Netflix right now. Come back tomorrow for my thoughts on Fresh. Thanks!

P.S. How’d everyone’s Golden Globes predictions work out? I was super surprised that Steve Jobs won Best Screenplay, and Kate Winslet won Best Supporting Actress for her role in the same movie. Both beating out The Hateful Eight and Jennifer Jason Leigh’s performance as Daisy Domergue. I didn’t really like Steve Jobs as a movie although thinking Kate Winslet was definitely great in her role, as usual. But man, The Hateful Eight though.

Leave a Reply

